homepage photos


It's time to renew for 2024...

Please note that Digital Life Membership will remain at $500 until 31 March 2024, at which point the price will increase. So, jump on this special deal now!



Have an idea? Get Involved! Let us know!
Learn more about the resolutions process here.

The OJO Medal

order of james oglethorpe

The NGAGA has established the National Guard Association of Georgia (NGAGA) The Order of James Oglethorpe.

The Order of James Oglethorpe honors private citizens and military patrons hereafter named “Legacy Donors” who promote the long term health of the National Guard Association of Georgia and National Guard Association of the United States (NGAUS) by donating Life Memberships to Georgia National Guard Company Grade Officers (CGOs).

The Order of James Oglethorpe is a 3-inch medallion with a red, white, and blue ribbon. The medallion is worn with dinner attire at the Annual NGAGA State Conference dinner and other NGAGA functions.


grad cap

$3000 Winners

Adolphus Clark *
Katie L. Chandler
Trevor Faulkner *
Anna Gentry
Lindsey M. Kelly * Maegan McMahan
Jacquis L. Smith *
Bryan N. Wade
William H. Walters *
James P. Warren *

$1000 Winners

Payton A. Adams
Kyndal G. Alexander
Ryan P. Allen
McKayla I. Andersen
Alexandra Avera
Austin J. Chandler
Amelia G. Cherry
Alexandria D. Clark
Bailey A. Davis
Jonathon K. Davis
Julia A. Deaton
Morgan R. Evans
Joseph P. Fairfax III
Kayleigh B. Fountain
Robert A. Frankosky
John L. Gunning
Jamison B. Johnson
Joseph T. Kersey
Madeline E. Key
Madison R. Knowlton
Catherine O. Laster
Noah M. Riley
Natalie M. Verhage
Hunter A. Whiting

* = currently serving at time of award